Meatball sauce

So, today I was making meatballs in sauce and spaghetti for my family’s dinner. I have fussy children when it comes to onions and mushrooms. I am fed up of them picking them out and me making them eat one each. Well, today I had a plan. So my sauce was: 1 carton of chopped tomato’s, one onion, a handful of mushrooms, 2 cloves of garlic chopped, dried basil, half a tub of soft cheese, salt and pepper and finally I topped the carton of tomato’s with milk when I had emptied it. I put all this in a frying pan with a drizzle of olive oil. When it was all softened I put all the sauce in the blender and whizzed it up. I could smell the mushrooms etc but the kids all ate it without a fuss. The hubby said it was the best sauce ever. Thumbs up all round I would say. xx

Leave a Reply

